“Always read something that will make you look good if you die in the middle of it.” -P.J. O’Rourke

cat-reading-book-animation-2

I’m sorry that I haven’t posted in a while. I have been working on Nick Offerman’s Paddle Your Own Canoe, but I got a little distracted by the Black Sheep Gathering here in Eugene. So I’ve been practicing spinning my own yarn and I’ve been knitting a Harry Potter themed sweater. So at least part of my distraction has been literary themed. I will be sure to post pictures when the sweater is finished I’ve put the picture from the magazine where I got the pattern below (The Unofficial Harry Potter Knitting Magazine). I’m crazy excited to have learned so much bout spinning and knitting at the Gathering so please forgive me if there is a little more space between posts than there normally is. I am reading just at a much slower pace.

screen-shot-2013-10-28-at-12-52-02-pm

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

