Everything We Keep by Kerry Lonsdale

First of all, you should know that this book comes out on August 1st. I just got a kindle and got it for free in this fancy new Amazon Prime thing that I still don’t fully understand. Everything We Keep is a STRESSFUL book. But I’m OK with that, therefore I liked it. The book opens on the wedding day of a girl named Aimee, only instead of marrying her true love, James, she’s burying him. As far as she knows James died on a fishing trip to Mexico, but as you get further into the book it becomes clear that something else happened entirely and Aimee is stuck in the middle trying to learn the truth.

When I first started reading I was pretty sure that I wouldn’t like it. Aimee was giving me some Bella Swan (Twilight) vibes. Her relationship with James seemed super unhealthy and it seemed very likely that she would never recover and be completely dependent on James forever. The more I read however the more sucked into the plot I got. Aimee came out of her Bella Swan slump with flying colors by opening her own restaurant and meeting a cute photographer, before more mysteries present themselves. There is drama around every corner (in a good way, not in an After You way), and it is super stressful to watch Aimee deal with all of this.

Overall I really loved this book. The only thing that is bothering me is the epilogue. I’m not going to give anything away but just know that I am super frustrated. Lonsdale cannot end a book this way and not write a sequel. I NEED A SEQUEL! I need to know how some of the loose ends are tied up and how things change for the characters after the HUGE twist you find in the epilogue. No pressure, Kerry Lonsdale, but I need this sequel ASAP. even though your first book hasn’t come out yet… my needs are the only ones that matter in this situation. Please give me a sequel!

raw

I do hope that you enjoy this book if you choose to read it when it comes out on August 1st!

lonsdale-everythingwekeep-final-150

Lonsdale, Kerry D. Everything We Keep. N.p.: Lake Union Pr, 2016. Print.

 

Leave a Reply

