Something Rotten In My Classroom

So I am a huge musical theatre nerd, and a huge Shakespeare dork. So when my good friends Monica and Lauren made me listen to Welcome to the Renaissance from Something Rotten, my brain just about exploded. I spent nearly  six hours sitting in a Starbucks making the masterpiece below. I officially cannot wait to teach Shakespeare again and use the video. My plan is to show the video to my kids then they can choose something mentioned to create a short research presentation to share with the class. The song covers a lot so I think that this will be a great way to get kids excited about the Renaissance and Shakespeare. I hope you enjoy!

Welcome to the Renaissance! Intro Video.

giphy8

 

One thought on “Something Rotten In My Classroom

Leave a Reply

