Voyager by Diana Gabaldon

SPOILER ALERT!

voyager

This is going to be a short post because I’m worried that I’ll give away spoilers. Diana Gabaldon has done it again! Her third Outlander novel, Voyager, is a true and complete success. She brings my all time favorite couple back together and sends them on an even more intense and wild adventure than ever before. After 20 years apart they are reunited and drama ensues as they learn accept how each has changed during their time apart.

Jamie is still lovable and at times infuriating as he is shocked by the return of his “dead” wife. Clair is even more stubborn and bossy as she returns to Scotland a fully fledged doctor. She wields hypodermic needles with gusto as she boards a ship bound for the Caribbean. Jaime is taken far out of his comfort zone during this journey to find a kidnapped relative. New characters are introduced and old characters, that were long forgotten, resurface in ways that kept me entranced by every word. Her pinpoint historical accuracy is, as usual, captivating. She once again shocks me by the enormous amount of research and preparation that went into this novel.

Well done Diana. Well done indeed. Stay tuned for a triumphant return because after all, I OWN THE WHOLE SERIES! Thanks again mom for one kick ass birthday gift!  I will be taking a brief hiatus from the Outlander world in favor of a young adult novel recommended by one of my 8th graders. I’m going to emphasis the word BRIEF because I will continue this series soon enough.

Leave a Reply

