To Quote an 8th Grader

I love my job. I’m especially fond of my Honors English class because they always manage to have fun and chit chat while still getting all of their work done at a very high standard. We have had a great many strange and amusing conversations in this class, but today one of my students said something that is most excellent at summing up how life can be.

“Life is horrible, but sometimes there’s candy”

Life can be very hard But every once in a while something sweet comes along. Thank you to my Honors English Class for the quote and the laughs.

One thought on “To Quote an 8th Grader

Leave a Reply

