Spirit Week Day 3: Sports

My dad is a Tour de France fanatic and I recently became one too. So in honor of his favorite sport, I have donned my very yellow Tour de France gear. This outfit includes: a yellow t-shirt, a yellow hat, a yellow flag, a yellow neck warmer thing (that I use to hold my hair back when I wash my face) and a polkadot hair ribbon paired with a green hair ribbon (because you can’t have TOO much yellow in your Tour outfit). Each color has a specific meaning in the Tour. Yellow= best overall time. Green= fastest sprinter. Polkadot= king of the mountains or best climber. There are also a white jersey for the fasted rider under 25 years old. Unfortunately, none of my kids know any of this, and so far today I have been called a Minion, Spongebob, and the girl from Wendy’s. Ah well, at least some of the staff know whats up. VIVE LE TOUR DE FRANCE! TEAM FROOM!

“It never gets easier, you just go faster”

-Greg LeMond, 3-time winner of the Tour de France

fullsizerender

Leave a Reply

