Universal Grade Change

Because of Thanksgiving I only need to be at work for two days this week (Halle-freaking-lujah). So I decided to share something that a student gave me that makes me smile every time I look at it. A Universal Grade Change form.

Now I know what you’re thinking: “How could this make her smile?” believe me it’s hilarious. Basically the exchange went as follows:

Student: “Ms. Barnaby, I have something for you.”

Me: “Sure, what is it?”

*I glance at the heading*

Me: “Are you serious?! You really want me to improve your grade from last quarter?!”

Student: “Ms. Barnaby, keep reading”

*I read on*

Me: “Oh… heh heh heh…”

*I read a little more”

Me: “Oh My God! Where did you get this?! This is literally my favorite thing ever!”

Student: “Am I gonna be famous?”

Me: “Yes… Yes you will, I am going to tell my students about this every year and I am going to keep this sheet of paper forever!”

fullsizerender

My personal favorite is “The person I copied off of got a better grade than I did”, and “I studied details details but you expected us to know general principles”. Ah! Well played sir… well played indeed.

Leave a Reply

